Munhumutapa School Of Commerce

Department Of Management Studies

 

About the Department

The Department is housed in the Munhumutapa School of Commerce. Currently, the department offers four undergraduate degree programmes namely, Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree in Business Management, Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree in Marketing Management, Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree in Office Management and Bachelor of Commerce Honours degree in Logistics and Transport Management. In addition the Department offers two-taught Masters Degree programmes i.e. Master of Commerce degree in Marketing Management and Master of Commerce degree in Strategic Management. The Department endeavours to nurture marketing and business talent through excellence in entrepreneurial research and innovation.

Department Staff

 

CHAIRPERSON

Mr A. Makore

MSc Marketing [NUST, 2007], BBA Marketing [IMM, 2004]

Email: amakore@gzu.ac.zw

 

Research Interests

Customer Relationship Management, Marketing Information Systems and Digital Direct Marketing

 

SECRETARY

Mrs S. Matavire

Bsc Hons Social Anthropology [GZU]

ND in Secretarial Studies [HEXCO, 2008], NC in Secretarial [HEXCO, 2004]

Email: smatavire@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

Lecturers

 

TITLE & NAME QUALIFICATIONS CONTACT DETAILS RESEARCH INTERESTS
Mr C.D. Madondo M.Com Marketing [MSU, 2007]

BA General Arts [UZ, 1993 ]

B. Com Hons Marketing [MSU, 2005]

Grade CE [UZ, 1993]

 

cmudondo@gzu.ac.zw Marketing communications,

Entrepreneurship,

Social media,

Change management

Mr J. Zimuto M.Com  Marketing [MSU,2007]

B.Com  Marketing [ZOU, 2006]

 

jzimuto@gzu.ac.zw) Firm performance and dynamic capabilities

 

Mr T. Moyo MBA [ZOU, 2004] MSc Marketing [NUST, 2008]B.Tech Education Management [Tech Pretoria, 2000]  tmoyo@gzu.ac.zw Supply chain management in fast moving consumer goods

 

Mr J Marumbwa MSc Marketing [NUST 2012]

B.Com Hons in Marketing [GZU 2008]

jmarumbwa@gzu.ac.zw Digital marketing

E-Commerce

Social media marketing.

Mobile Marketing

Mr K. Dhliwayo MBA [ZOU,2006]

HND Marketing [HEXCO, 1992]

ND Marketing [HEXCO, 1991]

 

kdhliwayo@gzu.ac.zw

Supply and chain management
Mr M. Mutsikiwa MBA [ZOU, 2004]

MSc Marketing [NUST, 2008]

BSC Geography [Education] [UBA,1992]

Diploma in Personnel Management [IPMZ, 1994]

 

 

mmutsikiwa@gzu.ac.zw Change management.

Strategic management

Mrs E. Madziba MBA [Sheffield University, 1996]

BA General English  and History [UZ, 1992]

Marketing Advertising Public Relation (Transworld Education College, 1996]

 

emadziba@gzu.ac.zw Entrepreneurship
Mr W. Makumbe MBA [UZ, 2011]

B.Com Hons Business Studies [UZ, 2001]

 

wmakumbe@gzu.ac.zw

 

Organisational

Behaviour

Mr R. Mandiyambira M.Com Marketing [MSU, 2012]

B.Com Marketing and Economics [GZU, 2007]

Diploma Purchasing and Supply Management [IAC, 2014]

rmandiyambira@gzu.ac.zw Supply chain management.

Public Procurement

Mr J. Ruvando M.Com Marketing [MSU, 2012]

B.Com Hons Marketing Management [MSU, 2004]

jruvando@gzu.ac.zw Digital marketing,

E-Commerce