Select Page

Gary Magadzire School Of Agriculture And Natural Sciences

 

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

About the Department

The Department offers undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in Mathematics, Statistics and Operations Research and Computer Science. It also provides service modules to other Departments within the University.

Department Staff

 

CHAIRPERSON: MR. A. MUNTHALI

MSc Applied Physics [UZ, 2004], BSc Hons in Applied Physics [NUST, 2002]

Email address: amunthali@gzu.ac.zw

Research Interests

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing

 

SECRETARY – Ms. B. Pakarimwa

National Diploma in Secretarial Studies [HEXCO, 2000]

Email address : bpakarimwa@gzu.ac.zw

 

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN – Mr. L. Shambira

Msc (Information Systems) [GZU, 2014], B-Tech Hons (Computing and Information Technology) [CUT, 2010], Dipl (Business Networking and PC Maintenance) [ Business and Computer Institute of London,2000], Certificates in Telecommunications (T3 –T5) [Guilds of London Institute, 1995]

Email address : lshambira@gzu.ac.zw

Lecturers

 

 

TITLE AND NAME

QUALIFICATIONS

 

EMAIL ADDRESS RESEARCH INTERESTS
Dr. E. Chikodza

-DPhil (Mathematics) [UZ, 2011],

-MSc (Mathematics) [UZ,2004]

-BSc Hons. (Mathematics) [UZ, 1996]

– Licentiate in Education (Mathematics) [Enrique Jose Varona, Cuba, 1996]

echikodza@gzu.ac.zw

 

Stochastic Analysis, Mathematics of Finance
Mr. A. Munthali

–   MSc (Applied Physics) [UZ, 2004]

–   BSc Hons (Applied Physics) [NUST, 2002]

amunthali@gzu.ac.zw

Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing

 

Mr. C. Matete

–   MSc (Mathematics) [NUST, 2006]

–   MSc (Mathematical Modelling) [NUST, 2006]

–   BSc Hons (Applied Mathematics) [NUST,2004]

cmatete@gzu.ac.zw Fluid mechanics
Mr. J. Chirima

–   MSc (Operations Research and Statistics) [NUST]

–   BSc Hons (Mathematics) [MSU]

jchirima@gzu.ac.zw

 

Uncertain Stochastic Analysis
Mr. F. Majeke

–   MSc (Operations Research and Statistics ) [NUST, 2006]

–    BSc Hons (Mathematics) [UZ, 1993]

fmajeke@gzu.ac.zw

 

Linear Programming, Chicken Feed Formulation
Mr. R. Mawonike

–   MSc (Operations Research and Statistics) [NUST, 2013]

–   BSc Hons (Mathematics) [MSU, 2009]

rmawonike@gzu.ac.zw

 

Markov Decision Processes
Ms. M. Chipumuro

–   MSc (Operations Research and Statistics) [NUST,2013]

–    BSc Hons (Mathematics) [MSU, 2009]

mchipumuro@gzu.ac.zw

Graph theory,

network theory, optimization and tie series

Mr. C. Manjeese

–   M.Com (Information Systems) [GZU, 2013]

–   BSc Hons (Computer Science) [GZU, 2011]

–   BSc Gen (Computer Science) [GZU, 2008]

cmanjeese@gzu.ac.zw IS Security Implementation H.M.I.S Adaptation in Zimbabwean Hospitals

Mr. K. O Sai

 

–   MSc (Information Systems Management)[MSU, 2013]

-BSc (Computer Science) [GZU, 2008]

ksai@gzu.ac.zw

 

Knowledge Management, Information Security
Mr. T. Makoni

–   MSc (Operations Research and Statistics) [NUST, 2014]

–   BSc Hons (Mathematics) [MSU,2009]

tmakoni@gzu.ac.zw

 

Time Series Modelling
Mr. T. Mawere

–   MSc (Information Systems Management) [MSU, 2013]

–   BSc Hons (Information Systems) [MSU, 2009]

tmawere@gzu.ac.zw

 

Computer Security
Mrs. M. Mandiudza

–   MSc (Applied Mathematical Modelling) [NUST, 2015]

–   BSc Hons (Mathematics) [GZU, 2011]

–   Bsc (Mathematics and Computer Science) [GZU, 2010]

mmandiudza@gzu.ac

Financial Mathematics

 

 

 

Share This