Robert Mugabe School of Education & Culture

 

DEPARTMENT OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION

DEPARTMENTAL STAFF

 

CHAIRPERSON

Dr N. Jinga

PhD. Vocational Technical Education [UFS, 2016], M.Ed. Technical Education Textiles, Clothing and Design Technical [UZ, 2006], M.Ed.  Curriculum Studies [UZ, 2003], B.Ed. Home Economics [UZ, 1998], C.E. [Morgenster, 1981]

Email Address: njinga@gzu.ac.zw

Research Interests

Vocational Technical Education, Dress and Culture, Nutrition and Non-Communicable diseases.

 

  

Secretary – Ms. L. Chabuda

B.Com Degree [Human Resources Management] [ZOU, 2008]

HND in Office Management [Masvingo Polytechnic College, 2005]

National Diploma in Secretarial Studies [Masvingo Polytechnic College, 2001]

National Certificate in Secretarial Studies [Masvingo Polytechnic College, 1999]

Email address: lchabuda@gzu.ac.zw

 

Senior Technician – Ms. W. Tirimboyi        

National Certificate in Applied Art and design,        

National Certificate in clothing construction, National Diploma in

Clothing Technology, Bachelor of Technical Education honours in    

Applied Art and Design

Email address: wtirimboyi@gzu.ac.zw

Research Interests: Identity Issues, Culture and Zimbabwe Art.

Technician – Mrs. V. Gubwe                    

Bachelor of Education in Home Economics, Certificate in Education

Email address: vgubwe@gzu.ac.zw

 


 


LECTURERS

 

 TITLE & NAME QUALIFICATIONS CONTACT DETAILS RESEARCH INTERESTS
Dr. D.D. Dziwa PhD. Art Education [NWU, 2016], M.Ed. Teacher Education Art and Design Education [UZ, 2007], M.Ed. Educational Psychology [GZU, 2006], B.Ed. Teacher Education [UZ, 2003], Dip. Ed. [MTC, 1996] ddziwa@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Visual interpretation and communication issues

-Gender issues in relation to Art education

-Socio-visual semantics

Mr. R.  Gunhu M.Ed. Technical Education [Human Nutrition][UZ, 2007],

M.E.d Educational Psychology (GZU, 2008); B.Ed. [UZ, 2000],  Diploma in Training Management  [IPMZ, 2003], C.E. [Belvedere Teachers College, 1991]

rgunhu@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Indigenous foods, composite flours and health promotion

-Non communicable diseases prevention

– life style modifications, functional nutrients and Non Communicable Diseases (NCDs)

Ms. P.  Mahundi M.Ed. Technical Education [Human Nutrition] [UZ, 2009], B.Ed. Home Economics [UZ,2003], Diploma in Education [M. T.C, 1996] pmahundi@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Food and Nutrition Education, Maternal and Paediatric nutrition, Metabolism.
Mr. G. Munyaradzi M.Ed. Educational Administration, Planning and Policy Studies [ZOU, 2007], M.Ed. Music  [Shenandoah University, 2010], B.A. English and Music [AU, 2003] gmunyaradzi@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Music education and Religious practices
Mrs I. Mupfumira M.Ed. Teacher Education [Textiles Clothing and Design] [UZ, 2007], B.Ed. Home Economics [UZ, 1987], C.E. [GTC, 1977] imupfumira@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Psychology of Dress

-Textile curriculum

-Interrior Design

Mr. J. G. Mupondi M.Ed. Teacher Education Art and Design [UZ, 2006], B.Ed. Art and Design Education [UZ, 1999], Dip. Ed. [HTC, 1994]

 

jgmupondi@gzu.ac.zw

 

-Arts and entrepreneurship

-African Art studio practices

-History and philosophies

Contemporary studio art practices

-Art curriculum development and implementation issues

-Technology globalisation and indigenous studio practices

Mr. W. Zimidzi M.Ed. Teacher Education [Music] [UZ, 2006], B.Ed. [Music] [UZ, 2002], C.E. [UCE, 1984] wzimidzi@gzu.ac.zw

 

-African Folklore and cultural benefits

-Music Education and African perspectives

-Music education and child development

Mr. D. Gamira M.Ed. Curriculum Studies [MASU, 2003], B.Ed. Agriculture [UZ, 1992], C.E. [GTC, 1984], Cert.  Agriculture [Mlezu Institute of Agriculture, 1983] dgamira@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

 

-Environmental Education           learning

-Psychology and learning science.

Dr L. Manwa D.Ed. Psychology [UNISA, 2016], M.Ed. Textiles, Clothing and Design[UZ, 2006], B.Ed. Home Economics [UZ, 1996], C.E. [GTC, 1986] lilianmanwa@gzc.zw

 

 

 

-Nutrition,

-dress designs and textile education

Dr.  L. Manwa D.Ed. Socio-Education [UNISA, 2017], M.Ed.  Technical Education [Human Nutrition] [UZ, 2010], B.Ed. [Home Economics] [UZ, 2004], Dip. Ed. [MTC, 1994] locadiamanwa@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

-Community nutrition vulnerable groups and education.
Mr. S. Mataruse M.Ed.  Teacher Development [UZ, 2014], B.Ed. Music [UZ, 2005], Dip. Ed. [Morgenster Teachers College, 1999] smataruse@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

-Developing music literacy through indigenous songs

-transmitting cultural identity in schools through locally performed songs.

Mr. C. Mukandi M.Ed. Teacher Education [UZ, 2011], B.T.E. [Hons] Applied Art and Design [NUST, 2006], Dip. Ed. [GTC, 1998], ND. Textile Design [Bulawayo Polytechnic, 1996], NC. Applied Art and Design [Bulawayo Polytechnic, 1992] cmukandi@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

-Visual learning

-Technology in Art education

-Instructional media ,

Mr. T. P. Mutsambi M.Ed. Teacher Education [UZ, 2001], B.Ed. Philosophy [Newcastle Upon Tyne University, 1983], T3 TC. [St Pauls’ Teachers’ College, 1976] tpmutsambi@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

-Philosophical and Psychological issues in teaching Art and Design

-Curriculum issues in Art and Design

-Graphic development related issues

-Resources mobilisation in teaching practical subjects

Mr. M. Nhamo M.Ed. Teacher Education [UZ, 2012], B.Ed. Music [UZ, 2005], Dip.Ed. [Mkoba Trs’ College, 1997] mnhamo@gzu.ac.zw

 

 

-Music Education,

-Dance and Song,

-Organology,

-Public Performance

 

Share This

Share this post with your friends!