Select Page

Julius Nyerere School of Social Sciences

 

Department of Human Resource Management

About the Department

Welcome to the Human Resource Management Department in the Julius Nyerere School of Social Sciences. The Department recognizes the strategic importance of human capital in business and remains focused to this end. The Department houses the following pragrammes, viz: Bachelor of Science Honours Degree in Human Resource Management, Bachelor of Science Honours Degree in Industrial Relations, Bachelor of Science Honours Degree in Politics and Public Administration and the Master of Science Degree in Human Resource Management. These programmes are meant to equip students with the knowledge, capabilities and abilities needed to drive both private and public institutions in Zimbabwe and world over.

Department Staff

CHAIRPERSON

Mr. N. Mashavira

MBA [Solusi, 2007], BA (Edu) [AU, 1999], B.Com Hons (HRM) [LSU, 2017], Dip. (Edu) [UZ, 1994]

Email address: nmashavira@gzu.ac.zw

Research interests

Human Resources Management in SMEs, Organisational behaviour

 

SECRETARY – Ms. D. Tarusikirwa

BCom (Office Management) [GZU, 2014]

ND (Secretarial Studies) [Harare Polytechnic, 2004]

Email address: dtarusikirwa@gzu.ac.zw

Lecturers

TITLE & NAME QUALIFICATIONS

CONTACT DETAILS

 

RESEARCH INTERESTS
Dr. F. Maunganidze

PhD (HRM) [UKZN, 2016]

MSc (HRM) [MSU, 2007]

BSc (Psy.) [UZ, 2002]

fmaunganidze@gzu.ac.zw

Profession a Professional Work,

Emotional Labour

Mr. W. Nyamubarwa

MSc (HRM) [MSU, 2009]

BA (Eng and Comm Studies) [ZOU, 2002]

Diploma in Training Management (IPMZ) [2010]

HND (Lib and Info Science) [ Harare Polytechnic, 2001]

wnyamubarwa@gzu.ac.zw

Family–owned business,

Relief HR in SMEs,

SMEs and Regional Development,

Formalising HR in SMES

Mr. H. Mupani

MSc (HRM) [MSU, 2012]

BSc (Psy. and HRM) [GZU, 2008]

hmupani@gzu.ac.zw

Employee Resourcing,

Labour Relations.

Mr. L. Kasenya

MBA [ZOU, 2005]

BA (Eng and Psy.) [UNISA, 1985]

Sec Sch Tr’s Cert [Gweru Trs College, 1979]

lkasenya@gzu.ac.zw Training and development in small scale, Agricultural Production.
Ms. C. Musara

Masters in International Relations [BUSE, 2016]

MBA [ESAMI Tanzania, 2008]

BS Hons in PPA [UZ, 2003]

cmusara@gzu.ac.zw

International relations, Public administration- Food security

Mr. N. Mapira

MSc (HRM) [MSU, 2013]

BSc (HRM) [BUSE, 2010]

nmapira@gzu.ac.zw

Talent Management,

Organisational Analysis

Flexibility

Mr. E. Muchadenyika

MSc (HRM) [MSU, 2011]

B. Admin (Bus Mgt, Public Admin) [UNISA, 2005]

Bed. (Eng. & Special Educ.) [UZ, 1988]

CE (GTC, 1981)

cemuchadenyika@gzu.ac.zw

Labour Relations,

Sustainable HR practices in SMEs,

Leadership and Change

Mrs. P. Mkandatsama

MSc. (HRM) [MSU, 2015]

BSc (HRM) [MSU, 2005]

pmkandatsama@gzu.ac.zw  
Ms. V. Zvobgo

Master of Public Admin [Kennesaw University]

BComm Hons. (Organ Psychology) [UCT]

BSc (Labor, Org Psycho and HRM) [UCT]

vzvobgo@gzu.ac.zw

Human Resources Management,

Organizational Behavior,

Managing Diversity

Mr. P. Muchacha

MBA [UZ, 2004]

BSc Hons. (Econs)[UZ, 1991]

Dip (Accountancy) [Institute of Admin and Commerce,

SA, 1996]

pmuchacha@gzu.ac.zw

Organisational Quality Culture

Corporate, Governance in State Universities in Zimbabwe

Mr. J. Tinarwo

MSc. (Pub. Admin.) [UZ, 2012]

BSc Hons. (Admin.) [UZ, 2008]

jtinarwo@gzu.ac.zw Governance of Food and Nutrition Security, Monitoring and Evaluation, Public Policy Analysis, Political Economy, Public Enterprise Reform, Social Protection, Public Finance, Development Management, Value Chains Analysis and Project Management
Dr. P. Masvaure

PhD (Industrial Psychology) [UKZN, 2017]

MAdmin (HRM) [UKZN, 2013]

BSc Honours (Industrial Psychology.) [UKZN, 2011]

BSc (Mgt & Industrial Psychology)[UKZN,

2010]

pmasvaure@gzu.ac.zw

Organisational development,- Employee well-being

 

 

Share This